Who will be the best from the best

Flashback 2007: Malith Gunathilaka - the Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year All-island 2007 (left) receives the award from chief guest former Sri Lanka opening batsman Sidath Wettimuny (centre) while on right is Managing Director of Bata Shoe Company Raphael Mollo. Anandian Gunathilaka also won the Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer All Island and Best All-rounder All-Island awards

The cream of Sri Lanka’s school cricketers who have been outstanding in the recently concluded 2021-2022 have now been shortlisted to share the top awards at the Observer SLT Mobitel School Cricketers of the Year grand finale to be held mid next month. These names were picked at the special selection committee meeting held at the Galadari Hotel last Wednesday. Top ranking officials of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA) and the national umpires association took part in the meeting. Pawan Pathiraja of Trinity College, Kandy, Dunith Wellalage of St. Joseph’s College and Shevon Daniel, also from St. Joseph’s have been shortlisted for the Observer SLT Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2022.

Article URL: 
Article Posted Date: 
Sunday Observer: 06.11.2022